6 Diverse Romance Books To Steam Up Your Valentine's Day

Whether you prefer hot and heavy, thrilling and passionate, or just plain complicated romance stories, these books will sweep you off your feet and into a steamy world. This Valentine's Day, remember. . .you're not alone if you've got a good book.

RECKLESS by Selena Montgomery


This heart-pounding novel by Selena Montgomery (also known by her famous alter ego Stacey Abrams. . .yes that Stacey Abrams!) will wrap readers up and drag them through a thrilling ride. RECKLESS revolves around independent, stunning, and smart, Kell Jameson. Kell has the life she's always dreamed about. A partner at a tony Atlanta law firm that represents famous--if guilty--clients, she's far from her days as a lonely orphan in rural Georgia. But one frantic phone call will bring her back to the place she's spent years trying to escape. The head of her childhood orphanage has been accused of murder, and Kell is her only hope for freedom. . .READ MORE


THE QUEEN'S ASSASSIN by Melissa De La Cruz


Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Red Queen, this is the first novel in a sweeping YA fantasy-romance duet about a deadly assassin, his mysterious apprentice, and the country they are sworn to protect from #1 NYT bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz. In this book, our protagonist Caledon Holt is the kingdom's deadliest weapon. No one alive can best him in speed, strength, or brains, which is why he's the Hearthstone Guild's most dangerous member. Cal is also the Queen's Assassin, bound to her by magic and unable to leave her service until the task she's set for him is fulfilled. . .READ MORE


HOW TO CATCH A QUEEN by Alyssa Cole


Arranged marriage, becoming a queen, what's the downside? That's what Alyssa Cole's book HOW TO CATCH A QUEEN is all about. In this story, when our protagonist Shanti Mohapi weds the king of Njaza, her dream of becoming a queen finally comes true. But it's nothing like she imagined. Shanti and her husband may share an immediate and powerful attraction, but her subjects see her as an outsider, and everything she was taught about being the perfect wife goes disastrously wrong. . .READ MORE


BLIND KISS by Renee Carlino


Looking for a classic, 'reuniting with a lost love' type story that'll bring you to tears? Look no further than BLIND KISS by Renee Carlino. In this tender romance, Penny spends her afternoons sitting outside a sandwich shop, surrounded by ghosts. Fourteen years ago, this shop was her childhood dance studio - and she was a dancer on the rise. Now she’s a suburban housewife, dreading the moment her son departs for MIT, leaving her with an impeccably decorated McMansion and a failing marriage. She had her chance at wild, stars-in-her-eyes happiness, but that was a lifetime ago. After The Kiss. Before The Decision. . .READ MORE


SILVER SILENCE by Nalini Singh


Calling all paranormal romance fans! If you're looking for a magical, heart-pumping romance that'll have you on the edge of your seat, you're going to want to start with SILVER SILENCE by Nalini Singh. In this book, three tenets uphold society -- Control. Precision. Family. These are the principles that drive Silver Mercant. At a time when the fledgling Trinity Accord seeks to unite a divided world, with Silver playing a crucial role as director of a worldwide emergency response network, wildness and chaos are the last things she needs in her life. But that’s exactly what Valentin Nikolaev, alpha of the StoneWater bears, brings with him. . .READ MORE


HIDDEN SINS by Selena Montgomery


Listen, here at Miss Read Books, we unabashedly stan the fabulous Stacey Abrams and that's just one reason why another one of her novels, HIDDEN SINS takes a spot on this list. The woman not only knows her way around the political arena, but she can write a tight thriller romance too -- we stan a multi-talented queen! In the book, Mara Reed's been stirring up trouble since she was eighteen--running scams, living on the edge, always on the run. Now, when two thugs are after her with murder on their minds, she's forced into hiding in her small Texas hometown. But cornered in an alley, only seconds from death, an unexpected rescuer comes to her aid--Dr. Ethan Stuart, the dark and beautiful scientist whose heart she once broke and betrayed . . . the only man Mara ever loved. . .READ MORE

9 views0 comments

RECENT BLOG POSTS

FOLLOW US
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

Want to Stay Updated? 

Sign Up to Join Our Bi-Monthly Newsletter!

©2021 by Miss Read Books LLC. All rights reserved. Black Owned 🖤